Skip to content

Sunday : time for DIY

29/05/2011

Needed:

– fabric (Ikea) + fabric for the inside

– a zip

– buttons

– patience!

My daughter asked me this morning: Mamma, I would like to do something like the cushions. What she is referring to are cushions I made some months ago for our new sofa. I had found a nice fabric at Ikea that was perfect for adding buttons, so I did!

So, this morning, I think about what else we could do, and I come up with the idea of making pencil cases the same way. Meaning I need to make 2 as I have 2 daughters…

So here we are! First they pick the zip, then buttons which match the color of the zip. The dimensions of the case is about 10 x 20 cm, one is a bit bigger as the zip was bigger.

We sew the buttons, 13 per case.

Then I sewed the case itself, then the zip, and finally I made another one to put inside that that it looks neat when finished.

I like the result, do you like it too?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

